Kijktijd: 1:4. Publisher: WilliamsF1TV

Adam Johnson, member of the Williams F1 Team pit crew, talking about the role of the rear jack. “You’ve just got to make sure the car’s right before it goes out.. don’t do anything silly”

About Williams
Williams F1 is an independent Formula One team with a philosophy and history of winning races.
Formed in 1977 by Frank Williams and Patrick Head, the company has secured 16 FIA Formula One World Championship titles in its illustrious history. Nine of these titles have been won in the Constructors’ Championship in association with Cosworth, Honda and Renault. The remaining seven titles are Drivers’ Championships, won with Alan Jones, Keke Rosberg, Nelson Piquet, Nigel Mansell, Alain Prost, Damon Hill and Jacques Villeneuve.
The brand name that has been built over the past 35 years is a testament to our founders who incorporated a winning DNA, a traditional approach, and a set of individual values that have made us one of the most successful and enduring brands in world sport.
Williams F1 has grown into a significant international business since its inception in 1977 and its achievements earned its founder, Frank Williams, a knighthood in the 1999 New Year’s Honours List to augment France’s highest decoration, the Legion d’Honneur.

About Pastor Maldonado
Pastor began his single-seater racing career in 2003 in the Italian Formula Renault Series. The following year he became the series champion with eight wins and gained his first taste of Formula One machinery with Minardi. Pastor then finished third in the Formula Renault 3.5 Series in 2006 with three wins and six podiums. He graduated to GP2 the following year where he raced until 2010, claiming the title with 10 wins. He made his F1 debut when he joined Williams F1 for the 2011 season, picking up his maiden victory at the 2012 Spanish Grand Prix. 2013 will be his third season with the Williams F1 Team.

About Valtteri Bottas
After winning three prestigious kart titles in 2006, Valtteri moved into single-seaters, winning the 2008 Formula Renault Eurocup and the 2008 Formula Renault Northern European Cup. In June 2009 he won the Masters of Formula 3 at Zandvoort, a title he won again in 2010 and he remains the only driver ever to have won the title twice. Valtteri raced in F3 in 2010, securing two victories en route to third place in the championship. He joined Williams F1 that year as test driver, continuing this role into 2011 when he also won the GP3 Series at the first attempt. In 2012 Valtteri became the team’s Official Reserve Driver and 2013 will see him progress to a race seat with the Williams F1 Team.

Find out more about our 2013 driver line-up on our website:

Follow us on Twitter:
Like us on Facebook:
Subscribe to our channel:

Je kunt deze video ook bij de brion bekijken.